

1610 Industrial Blvd., Suite 400 | Lewisburg, Pa 17837-1273 | P: 570-522-1300 | F: 570-522-1329 | TDD 1-800-654-5984

## ANNUAL MEETING #602 January 18, 2023

The annual meeting of the Housing Authority of the County of Union was held on January 18, 2023. Tom Beck, chairperson, called the meeting to order at 1:30 pm. Members present were Gale Reish, Matt Schumacher and Gina Melone. Also, present were Sharon Leon, Executive Director, Melissa Lobos, Solicitor, Allyson Weaver, Secretary, and Bruce Quigley, Development Director.

### 1. Election of Officers

- Gale Reish made a motion to approve the following slate of officers for the 2023 year. Gina Melone seconded same, and the Board unanimously passed by those present.
  - o Chairperson Tom Beck
  - Vice-Chairperson Gale Reish
  - o Treasurer Matt Schumacher
  - Secretary Allyson Weaver

# 2. Appointment of Executive Director

 Matt Schumacher made a motion to appoint Sharon Leon as Executive Director for 2023. Gale Reish seconded same, and the Board unanimously passed by those present.

### 3. Appointment of Development Director

 Matt Schumacher made a motion to approve Bruce Quigley as Development Director for 2023. Gina Melone seconded same, and the Board unanimously passed by those present.

# 4. 2023 Consultants

 Gale Reish made a motion to approve the attached list of 2023 consultants (attached). Gina Melone seconded same, and the Board unanimously passed by those present.

#### 5. Meeting Schedule

 Matt Schumacher made a motion to approve the schedule of meetings to remain on the third Wednesday of each month at 2pm. Gale Reish seconded same, and the Board unanimously passed by those present.

#### 6. Forms

• The Code of Conduct forms and State Ethics forms were distributed via email and at the meeting. Members will complete the forms and return to the Housing Authority.

Public Participation: None	
Gale Reish made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 1:38 PM.	
Allyson Weaver, Secretary	

Sharon Leon Executive Director | Allyson Weaver, Secretary | Martin & Lobos, Solicitor AUTHORITY MEMBERS: Thomas Beck, Chairperson | Dr. W. Gale Reish, Vice-Chairperson Matt Schumacher, Treasurer | Gina Melone | Mike Stoltzfus



